Month: June 2013

  • How has Xanga changed or impacted your life?

    Xanga was the means by which my daughter met her husband and my son-in-law. I now am a grandpa.

       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

  • Redeploying the PUP tent.

    Referencing this article...

    There goes the oath. How did it read?

    "On my honor, I will do my best To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law; To help other people at all times; To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight."

    Defining "morally straight" apart from God's definition of sin (God's law) is not possible.

    So many liberals attack others who with standards desire to create order in our society. They, feeling offended or left out need not participate and are free to create their own failing organization. Instead, we now again increase our society's risk. Desensitizing ourselves to sin or normalizing sin we continue down the road of putting the weak, women and children at greater risks. Many wise parents will no longer send their children to the redefined pup tents of fun camp some where for the week or weekend. Scouting will no longer be a boy to a man growth camp with principles. As you compromise on one you compromise them all.

    The oath says to "obey the Scout Law". These (twelve) laws are, "Trustworthy, loyal, helpful, friendly , courteous, kind, oooobedient, cheerful, thrifty, brave, cleeeean and rr.r..rrrr..rrrrrreverent."

    Obviously, "friendly" will now have a new twist, "obedient" doesn't need to be in the list anymore and that last one, i.e. reverent, will be hard to accomplish when the Godly principles are compromised or even ignored.

    For popularity the standards are lowered. For the mighty dollar righteousness is put aside. Funny, how much we'll compromise for a dollar which is diminishing just as fast if not faster that your society morals.

    So long BS of A.

    An Old Eagle Scout